Matthew Bourne

December 11 2019




Name: Severin van der Meer

Age: 26

Nationality: Swiss

Home Mountain: Laax, Swtizerland

Terrain: Backcountry Freestyle

Snowboarding Since: Hooked since 1998

Hey Sevi, welcome to FW! Can you tell us a bit about yourself?

Love to be on an adventure whether it is surfing, climbing or snow adventure. Being out there with good friends, connecting and getting to know nature is for me one of the best things you can experience.



Where do you call home and how did you get into Snowboarding?

Home for me is Laax in winter time and Zürich in the summer.

I started snowboarding in Scuol first with the family and then with a group of good friends. We just loved snowboarding, there was no bad day and we would always find something to ride and have a good time on.

As soon as we could pay some rent by ourselves we went to Laax. An insane playground, so many good people who just love snowboarding.


How would you describe your perspective on the mountain? What type of riding do you look to do?

I like to ride what the day brings but sure love the powder. Mostly on the hunt of powder and some good terrain but sure love the spring p60 days!

Favourite place to snowboard?

Switzerland and especially Laax.

Favourite meal after a day on the mountain?

When I wanna keep it all swizzy than a good old “Rösti and a mushroom sauce” or a good Thai curry is never a bad choice.

Dream location to visit to snowboard?

I’ve been to Hokkaido but I would love to explore Hakuba on some good days.

Any interesting plans for the coming season?

I’m setting up a conceptual short film together with my friends from Hillton. I don’t really want to leak too much but we want film it all in and around Switzerland, keep it all natural and create something unique. Watch this space!

So hyped on moving forward with you guys from now on. Thanks for having me :)

Choose Your Region

Choose Your Region